August 29, 2011

Akua Naru - The Journey Aflame

˙Title:  The Journey Aflame
˙Artist: Akua Naru
˙Style: Soul, Jazz Hip-Hop
˙Released Date: 2011.01.07
˙Format: MP3
˙Producer: Digflo/ Jakarta records

01. Intro
02. The Ride
03. The Backflip
04. Nag Champa Prelude
05. Nag Champa
06. Run Away
07. Tales of Men ft. African Footprint
08. The World is Listening
09. The Wound ft. Blitz the Ambassador
10. The Block
11. Mourning
12. The Flame Narulude
13. The Jones ft. Mic Donet
14. Poetry How Does it Feel?
15. Find Yourself
16. The Journey
17. Rhyme Writers High

“The Journey Aflame“ is the title of New Haven, CT native, Akua Naru’s debut album. One can describe the album’s musical spectrum from a range along the soul tradition-conscious rhymes, classic head-nod Hip Hop mixed with elements of Blues, Jazz, and West-African sounds. With a collection of 14 diverse songs and 3 interludes, Naru’s first official release shows her true craft as a lyricist and self described „Poet of Passion“.

No comments:

Post a Comment